It’s Complicated

I suck at writing stories. As you can probably guess, these stories are loosely based on my life and my friends’ lives. My life is kind of a mess. There’s this guy that I can’t get out of my head, and it sucks. He was going to become a priest, and everything was fine. It was the friendzone, but it was a comfortable spot to be in. Then he got a girlfriend, which he lied about, and then they broke up. He called me one day and told me he was done with the dream of being a priest and was currently single.

I don’t want to be in a relationship with this person. I love him, but not romantically. He’s my best friend (was?) and basically like an older brother to me. Today he came to my improv performance, and it was just awkward. The show became centered around pregnancy, prostitution, twerking, marriage and burritos. Any scene deviating from those five words was quickly and unfortunately forgotten.

There’s a really cute guy in my improv class, but he’s four years older than me. I think I’m going to die alone, and I don’t even know if I have a problem with that anymore. I’m trying to get better, but I’m not really. I know this doesn’t make sense to anyone except me, but I write because I need to hope that someone out there will find this crap and relate to it. I’ve had this site for months and the only visitor so far has been me when I’m not logged in, so I think it’s safe to say I’m the only one here.

Leave a Reply

